International Women’s Day

Today is the 100th International Women’s Day, and I’ve been seeing a few blogs and articles scattered around the interweb writing about it.

As usual, Stephanie Pearl-Mcphee (a.k.a. Yarn Harlot) has written a wonderful and eloquent post about feminism…I strongly urge you to read her post.

You can find it here: http://www.yarnharlot.ca/blog/archives/2011/03/08/feminists.html

I hope that sometime in my life, we can see equality all around us.

I hope  that my future children and grandchildren find out about inequality in history lessons rather than direct experience.

I am a feminist. And proud.

 

Leave a Reply

