Wonderwool

I wrote a long post about my weekend at Wonderwool, but cyberspace ate it! Here’s the rough replica!

This weekend I went to Wonderwool.

I’m lucky enough to have family (well, my christmas family, who I stay with at christmas and now easter) just 8 miles down the road from Builth, over in Llandrindod. I drove down on Friday after Matty left, and arrived to an empty house – d’oh my email with arrival times in hadn’t sent!

Thankfully Amy (aka Hooping Mummy)was around, so I caught up with her and saw her gorgeously gorgeous daughter…We’d found a lovely green cardi with daisies on the front a few days before, so bought it for Daisy :~) I was summoned to the main house for dinner (yummy cauliflower cheese, carrots, and brioche – not my usual fair at all, but yummy!) and headed to bed after catching up with christmas parents :~)

Saturday was my ‘work day’ at Wonderwool, I had lots of lovely conversation with lovely yarnies, and sorted out a fair bit of work and Fibre Flurry stuff, which was ace :~)

Saturday night consisted of watching a film and eating huge amounts of curry:

Sunday was my personal buying day, and wow there were some gorgeous things there! The gallery follows!

There is:

Fab canvas bag from Susan Crawford (her new range of yarn (Excelana) is beautiful!)

Fabulous yarn from Natural Dye Studio

A beautiful necklace from Fox Glass – a local company in Builth, there was so much fabulous stuff on their stand, it was really hard to choose!

Organic merino (i think) lace weight

3 skeins of superwash (not sure of fibre content) dyed by Jenny Cook, in one of my favourite colours – I think its destined to be a Leisl when I get the pattern sorted

2 bags of fibre from Jon at Easyknits.co.uk – I adore the red colourway, the other is destined for Matty’s mum :~)
Overall it was a fabulous weekend, the weather was amazing, company brilliant and the stash enhancement on offer beautiful
:~)

(Sorry for the awful formatting – WordPress is not my friend at the moment)

Leave a Reply

