What a week!

What a week it’s been!

We’ve painted, and repainted, ripped up carpet and new fitted; been on a two hour trip to IKEA to replace a broken part and buy little bits and bobs,  had three lots of takeaway (the chip shop that’s just opened 2 minutes away from the shop is very nice!), been to staples, found amazing vintage tablecloths, had our photo taken in front of a hastily put together window display, sewn cushions, ordered gorgeous yarns and needles, and Matty’s built dividers, painted them and then had to resand them to make them fit! We’ve had a week of mixed emotions – mainly amazing and happy, but also cautious and a bit scared!

We’ve had fantastic feedback from people passing the shop (they’ve asked Matty what he’s building) and even my hairdresser is going to pass the shop details on to her family members who knit!

Today I’m going to a wedding, which is fab, although I’m probably not going to be able to stay for the evening do – too much work still to do. I had my hair cut this morning and the hairdresser curled it for me – so pleased! And tomorrow we may be going up to Clumber Park in Nottinghamshire for a little family gathering type thing. Monday I get to stack more shelves and try to figure out the till and card machine (when it arrives – due monday!) before we open on Tuesday!!

I have a list as long as my arm (literally!) to do before then, so am a little worried, but I’m sure it’ll all get done.

Phew, what a week!

Leave a Reply

