Food! Raspberry and White Chocolate Cookies

No knit night this week, but an urge to have raspberry and white chocolate cookies led to a late night recipe search and baking occurrence.

I’ve not baked cookies in a long while, so I did a bit of googling and adapting and I think they came out okay – my house mates agreed, with a chorus of ‘mmm…’ ‘delicious’ and ‘more please’

I used the recipe from here – but I of course  adapted it a little… my adapted version is below:

  • 125g butter – I used stork, and popped it into the microwave for a few seconds.
  • 170g caster sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract – 2 capfuls
  • 215g plain flour (I didn’t want to use cocoa so replaced it with flour)
  • 1tsp baking powder
  • 100g white chocolate, roughly chopped
  • 200g (ish – one packet) raspberries

I creamed the butter and sugar together, then added the vanilla extract, followed by the egg and mixed until smooth.

Next I added in the flour and baking powder, mixing thoroughly and making sure the mixture is smooth.

I then folded in the chocolate chunks, followed by the raspberries, trying to get them distributed evenly.

Using a tablespoon, I made little piles of mixture on the baking trays – I got 12 cookies out of the mixture, but they were quite big!

I then put them in the pre-warmed oven at about gas mark 6 – but my oven is as reliable as an unreliable thing – for about 30 minutes in the end.

They cooled for as long as we could stand, then they were wolfed up 🙂

2014-05-09 21.11.58

 

2014-05-09 21.17.11

Leave a Reply

