It’s not going very well… (30 before I’m 30)

It’s nearly Christmas and I’ve done only 5 of my 30, and my plan to do another 5 in one (epic!) trip has come across some seemingly insurmountable stumbling blocks (although I am ever hopeful this is only temporary).

That obviously still leaves the majority to do, and now I’m working full time (In a job that is challenging and interesting and I don’t dread going to every day no less). Along with being about half way to achieving one of the blank spaces (more on that after Christmas) which is fun, scary, challenging and brilliant all at the same time, I have come to the realisation that I’m not going to do it.

This is both a failure and disappointment, and a sign of how life has changed – and I’m choosing to concentrate on those aspects that are mainly for the better.

There are a few things on the list that I’m planning on doing before/around my birthday anyway, and you never know what the next 7 weeks will bring.

I spotted a ‘thing’ on twitter about 15 in 15…maybe that’s more achievable?

Leave a Reply

