Easter – The Stairway

I had some time off over Easter – the week beforehand was spent up in Formby and then a few days of solitary painting and sorting and recovering. I found out my paints – that I haven’t used for months, and although I only painted some photoframes and boxes, it reminded of the calming effect they have.

One of the projects I’ve been planning for a while for the house is a ‘rogues gallery’ for the stairway – there’s been a pile of frames and photos building up for a while, so I took the time to sort and hang and measure and decide on frame colours, and the below is the result.

(Captions when you hover over the picture)

Leave a Reply

